The Women Who Changed Architecture

The Women Who Changed Architecture

Jan Cigliano Hartman (editor), Amale Andraos (introduction), Beverly Willis (foreword)
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A visual and global chronicle of the triumphs, challenges, and impact of over 100 women in architecture, from early practitioners to contemporary leaders. Marion Mahony Griffin passed the architectural licensure exam in 1898 and created exquisite drawings that buoyed the reputation of Frank Lloyd Wright. Her story is one of the many told in The Women Who Changed Architecture, which sets the record straight on the transformative impact women have made on architecture. With in-depth profiles and stunning images, this is the most comprehensive look at women in architecture around the world, from the nineteenth century to today. Discover contemporary leaders, like MacArthur Fellow Jeanne Gang, spearheading sustainable design initiatives, reimagining cities as equitable spaces, and directing architecture schools. An essential read for architecture students, architects, and anyone interested in how buildings are created and the history behind them.

Author: Jan Cigliano Hartman (editor), Amale Andraos (introduction), Beverly Willis (foreword)

Publisher: Princeton Architectural Press

Format: Hardback

Pages: 360

ISBN: 9781616898717

Publication Date: March 2022